Grading System in Nepal

SEE Grade and their equivalent Grade Points

It hasn’t been much long that School Leaving Certificate Examination, which was popularly known as SLC, was renamed as Secondary Education Examination (abbr. SEE). Along with the change in the name, some provisions regarding the examinations were amended as well which includes marking on the basis of Grade/ GPA. Previously, during SLC, students were marked on the basis of marks obtained (percentage).
It hasn’t been much longer the marking provision has changed, so there exists confusion in students regarding the equivalent grades for their obtained GPA. So here we present you the following chart, please find your SEE – Grades and GPA equivalents:

S No Grade Grade Point Remarks
1. A+ 3.6 – 4.0 Outstanding
2. A 3.2 – 3.6 Excellent
3 B+ 2.8 – 3.2 Very Good
4. B 2.4 – 2.8 Good
5. C+ 2.0 – 2.4 Satisfactory
6. C 1.6 – 2.0 Acceptable
7. D+ 1.2 – 1.6 Partially Acceptable
8. D 0.8 – 1.2 Insufficient
9. E 0.0 – 0.8 Very Insufficient

We also advise you not to convert your GPA into percentage as there’s no point doing so. Neither the calculated ‘assumed’ equivalent percentage stand accurate. There are some reasons for implementing GPA marking replacing the traditional percentile marking, aren’t there?


3 Thoughts to “SEE – Grades and GPA equivalents”

  1. Atith Adhikari

    Is this a government managed website?

    1. No sir it is managed by our team

    2. No sir, this is a personal website.

Leave a Comment