Curriculum Development Center (CDC) has prescribed nine subjects for the course of study for Grade 8 students. According to the grade 8 syllabus, there are the following subjects,


  1. Science
  2. Social Studies and Population Education
  3. Compulsory Maths
  4. English
  5. Computer
  6. Optional Maths
  7. Nepali
  8. Health and Physical Education
  9. Accountancy